Workiz includes all the restrictions you need for managing your team’s access level.
One commonly used restriction for field teams is the Assigned jobs restriction.
What this essentially means is that users with this restriction will only be able to view jobs and messages that were assigned to them and nothing else.
This way your users will only view their schedule when opening the app and concentrate on what needs to get done.
Restricting a user
1. Click the top gear icon and then Settings from the drop menu.
2. Click the Roles management tab
3. Click the role you wish to apply this restriction on or create a new one.
4. Search for the Other user’s jobs restriction and switch to restrict
5. click save to apply
All users with this role now will:
- Only be able to see jobs assigned to the
- Only be able to view messages sent to them.