Job confirmation by SMS

Workiz allows your techs to confirm that they received their assigned jobs.

When you Workiz from the job page a confirmation link is included within the message along with the job details.
confirmlink

When your tech clicks this link the job will be marked confirmed on the dashboard and in the job page itself.

confirmlink1

 

Confirmed tag in the job page

confirmlink2

You can toggle the confirmed tag on or off by editing this job and clicking the “Tech confirmed” tag.
NOTE: If you change the tech for any job, the job will be mark UN-confirmed again.

Another way the job will become confirmed is if your tech can log in to view his jobs. So if a tech viewed a job that was assigned to him, the job will be marked confirmed.

Rate This Article

(82 out of 235 people found this article helpful)

Leave A Comment?