user roles and permissions

Workiz allows you to set custom roles that will decide what each user can see or do.

Any user can be assigned to any role and by that restricting the actions they can perform in the application.

The roles can be assigned to any user by editing the user.

When you first create an account we include 4 main roles for you. You can always edit them or add new ones.

 

Modifying your account roles

1. Click the top gear icon and then settings from the drop-down

gosettings

 

2. Click the Roles management tab

Workiz   Settings (1)

 

3. To edit any role click the row.

Workiz   Roles

 

4. In the pop-up, you can switch any restriction to on Allow or Restrict.
Restrictions are divided into three sections

  1. Actions – pre-made restrictions for actions and views on your account (Can only view own jobs, Can close jobs, Can edit job settings…)
  2. Reports – Restrict specific reports.
  3. Advanced – A more custom level restriction options, restrict by service area, a group of users or status of a job.

Workiz   Roles (1)

 

5. When done modifying the restriction for this role. click save and changes will be applied for all users immediately.

Assigning a role to a user

1.Click Team from the left menu

Workiz   DASHBOARD (3)

 

2. Edit the user you wish to apply the role to:

Workiz   USERS (1)

3. Click the User role drop down and select the role you wish to apply to this user.

Workiz   EDIT USER Jenny Rose

 

 

 

 

Rate This Article

(51 out of 168 people found this article helpful)

Leave A Comment?